A licensed user has the access rights to view maps. If you are on a Nearmap plan with limited seats, each user will consume one Nearmap seat licence.
A licensed user also needs to be enabled in order to log in to Nearmap.
In addition to this guide, you can view our Service Portal tutorial video on How to Add and Manage Users.
To grant a licence to a Nearmap user:
To revoke a licence from a Nearmap user:
Note: When users who do not have a current licence log into Nearmap they will see the message "You are not currently licensed to use Nearmap imagery. Please contact your organisation's Nearmap administrator".
To change a Nearmap user's licence:
Users have to log out of MapBrowser and log back in in order for a changed licence to take effect.
Note: The account must have an additional licence in order to change the existing licence.