Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Enable a User's Login Permissions

Note: A user with enabled login permissions will be able to log in to Nearmap. To view maps, a user also needs to be licensed

To enable a user's login permissions on your Nearmap account:

  1. As a Nearmap administrator, log in to Nearmap at http://admin.nearmap.com/welcome.
  2. Click the Users tab.
  3. Ensure that the "Disabled" filter is checked to display users that have previously been disabled. 
  4. Select the users to enable by clicking the checkbox next to their names.
  5. From the Actions dropdown, select Enable selected users.

Disable a User's Login Permissions

Note: A user with disabled login permissions will not be able to log in to Nearmap. If a user needs to log in to perform administrative functions, but does not need to view maps, remove their Nearmap license instead of disabling them.

To disable a Nearmap user's login permissions:

  1. As a Nearmap administrator, log in to Nearmap at http://admin.nearmap.com/welcome
  2. Click the Users tab.
  3. Select the user or users to disable by clicking the checkbox next to their names.
  4. Click the Actions dropdown and select Disable selected users.

This will prevent the user from logging in to any part of Nearmap.

In addition to this guide, you can view our Service Portal tutorial video on How to Add and Manage Users.

  • No labels