When you first log in to MapBrowser a new Workspace is automatically created in MapBrowser. Think of the Workspace as a blank canvas – you can search for a location, browse imagery and create measurements just as you would normally do. You can save your Workspace as a Project. 

Once you save your workspace as a project, the project name replaces the word "WORKSPACE" in the Layer Manager. Even if you do not save your workspace as a project, everything you draw on the map is saved automatically in the Layer Manager and so your Workspace is also automatically saved. If you happen to refresh your browser, you will not lose your work.