When you want to add potential users to your account you send them invitations. They need to click on the link in the invitation in order to setup a password and access the product.
As an account administrator you can check if your users have accepted their invitation and send them a new one if required.
Check Invitation Status
To check the status of an invitation:
- As a Nearmap administrator, log in to Nearmap at http://admin.nearmap.com/welcome.
- Click the Users tab.
- Click the Invitations tab.
You can search by email address to find a specific user, and you can use the filters to see only users with the filtered status.
All invitations show the email address of the invited user, the email address of the person who invited them, the status of the invitation, and the date the invitation was sent.
Invitation Status Options
The invitation status options are:
- Accepted - for users who have accepted the invitation. These users can log in and use the product. They can also reset or change their passwords if they wish to.
Accepted invitations will show the date the invitation was accepted:
- Invited - for users who have not yet accepted their invitation, and their invitation has not expired. Users can still accept the sent invitation link to become users on your account, and if they have lost the email, you can send them another invitation.
- Expired - for users who have not yet accepted their invitation, and the invitation has expired. You can invite the user again, by using the Resend button. The invitations expire after 30 days.
- Withdrawn - for users whose invitation has been withdrawn. This happens when the user's email has changed before they have accepted the invitation. The invitation can no longer be accepted, since the email address the invitation was originally sent to no longer exists.
Withdrawn invitations will show the date the invitation was withdrawn.