When you log into MapBrowser, a new MapBrowser session will always open with the URL from the close of the last session, unless you use a specific URL to launch MapBrowser.


The exception to this is if 3D is your saved (and hence persisted) base layer, on a tablet device it will default to the Vertical base layer.


The URL contains all the location information of your current view. You can learn more about this here:  About the MapBrowser URL.


So if you are concerned that your base layer is not defaulting to, say, Vertical, it's because when you lasted signed out you were viewing a different base layer.


You can always save a view by one of these three methods:

  • bookmarking the URL
  • sharing the URL
  • creating a Project. The Project saves your last view characteristics also. Find out more here: Projects Tool